cssp logo512pxCognizant to the vision and direction of DHVTSU- that of nurturing individuals and technology to uplift the quality of life, new courses are offered to address its mandate.

The DHVTSU Board of Regents approved the revised Table of Organization of the university pursuant to Resolution No. 28, s. 2011 on August 15, 2011 but became operational only on September 24, 2013 by virtue of Memorandum 105 s. 2013 with the appointment of Elena C. Tesoro, MSSW as the OIC-Dean of the College of Social Sciences and Philosophy.

Academic Programs

  • Bachelor of Science in Social Work
  • Bachelor of Science in Psychology
  • Bachelor of Science in Sociology

Faculty & Staff

For the First Semester of A.Y. 2019-2020

Dean, College of Social Sciences and Philosophy

CCS Secretary: April D. Macaraeg